This event takes place on April 17th 2019 at 8PM

Location: Dorchester Arts, Corn Exchange, High East Street, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 1HF

Richard Hosford (clarinet)
Adrian Brendel (cello)
Ian Brown (piano)

Trio No 4 in B flat for clarinet, cello and piano, ‘Gassenhauer’ Op 11 – Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata for cello and piano in D minor – Claude Debussy
5 Bagatelles for clarinet and piano Op 23 – Gerald Finzi
Trio for clarinet, cello and piano in A minor Op 114 – Johannes Brahms

The Nash Ensemble has won numerous accolades including The Edinburgh Festival Critics award and two Royal Philharmonic Society awards in the chamber music category. This concert brings together Richard Hosford, Principal Clarinet with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and the BBC Symphony Orchestra, Adrian Brendel, one of the most versatile and original cellists of his generation, and Ian Brown, a musician of great versatility whose career embraces chamber music, solo and duo playing and conducting.

“Is there a better-equipped, more polished, stylish, or characterful chamber music group than the Nash Ensemble anywhere on the planet?” Herald Scotland

Tickets £22 and £20

Dorchester Arts’ box office 01305 266926

For more information click here

advertising space

D’Addario UK Ltd.

stay connected

facebook icon twitter icon rss icon

featured video


search for events

Search Reviews

contact us

The Clarinet and Saxophone Society of Great Britain is a company limited by guarantee registered in England No. 3010228, whose registered office is at 48 Henniker Point, Leytonstone Road, London, E15 1LQ. Email: finance (@) Tel: 01642 769 558

latest from twitter

members log in

Forgotten your password?

twitter icon facebook icon