This event takes place on November 23rd 2020 at 1pm

Location: Online broadcast from Wigmore Hall

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827), String Trio in C minor Op. 9 No. 3; Arthur Bliss (1891-1975) Clarinet Quintet F20

This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD.

The leading clarinettist has championed numerous British works and commissioned others. The work by Arthur Bliss was first performed in 1932 by Frederick Thurston and the Kutcher Quartet and, like the choral symphony Morning Heroes, memorialises the composer’s clarinettist brother Francis Kennard, killed during the First World War.

For more information click here

advertising space


stay connected

facebook icon twitter icon rss icon

featured video


search for events

Search Reviews

contact us

The Clarinet and Saxophone Society of Great Britain is a company limited by guarantee registered in England No. 3010228, whose registered office is at Flat 51, Parkview Apartments, 122 Chrisp Street, London, E14 6ET. Email: membership(@) cassgb.org. Tel: 01642 769 558

latest from twitter

members log in

Forgotten your password?

twitter icon facebook icon