This event takes place on May 25th 2021 at 7.30pm

Location: Wigmore Hall Livestream

  • Stephen Hough, Trio for flute and bassoon and piano (Was mit den Traenen geschiet)
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Quintet in E flat for piano and winds K452
  • Francis Poulenc, Sextet for wind quintet and piano
  • Stephen Hough piano
  • Amy Harman bassoon
  • Ben Goldscheider horn
  • Julian Bliss clarinet
  • Olivier Stankiewicz oboe
  • Thomas Hancox flute

A wonderful line up of musicians join forces for a varied programme of chamber music. Stephen Hough appears as both pianist and composer, joined by Thomas Hancox and Amy Harman for his Trio Was mit den Tränen geschieht (‘What happens to the tears’), described as ‘a substantial work in both length and emotional utterance’. After its première, Mozart considered his 1784 Quintet ‘to be the best thing I have written in my life’, whereas Poulenc extensively revised his Sextet six years after its first performance.

For more information click here

advertising space


stay connected

facebook icon twitter icon rss icon

featured video


search for events

Search Reviews

contact us

The Clarinet and Saxophone Society of Great Britain is a company limited by guarantee registered in England No. 3010228, whose registered office is at Flat 51, Parkview Apartments, 122 Chrisp Street, London, E14 6ET. Email: membership(@) Tel: 01642 769 558

latest from twitter

members log in

Forgotten your password?

twitter icon facebook icon